Coming Soon

Coming soon

Maine Justice Series

An exciting, multi-book romantic suspense series set in Portland, Maine. Clean, hard-hitting mysteries with a strong faith thread and plenty of romance.

A detective suffering from battle fatigue and his dashing young French-Canadian partner serve up Maine justice together.

Book 1: The Priority Unit–It’s Available NOW!
Police detective Harvey Larson and a beautiful young software designer, Jennifer Wainthrop, are determined to find out what happened to Jennifer’s missing coworker. After the on-duty death of his partner and ultimate rejection from his ex-wife, is Harvey ready to start a new phase of his life? Despite the bullets and bombs that follow Harvey around, can Jennifer learn to trust him enough to be part of it?

Book 2: Fort Point–Available Now!
One of Maine’s most famous authors is murdered the night after his class reunion. The body count rises when a classmate apparently drowns the same day. Harvey and his partner, Eddie Thibodeau, must solve the crimes and more they uncover in their investigation. Meanwhile, Jennifer plans the wedding but manages to hand the detectives some important clues, and the Priority Unit learns the police chief has had a tragic accident. You’ll want to be on hand when Eddie takes a ducking in the bay and Harvey confronts a senator. Jennifer cannot believe who has invited themselves to the wedding! Join the fun and sleuthing, serving up Maine Justice!

Book 3: Found Art–Available Now!
Harvey and Jennifer become fine art aficionados to help solve Harvey’s case concerning a ring of art thieves. The Larsons settle into their idyllic life as newlyweds, but things take a terrifying turn when they dig too deep. Meanwhile, Jennifer’s sister Abby comes to stay, and Harvey finds himself sorting out her suitors. Should he lift his ban on Eddie when it comes to dating his sisters-in-law? Does it count if the date is an undercover assignment? Worst of all, can Harvey put aside his longing for vengeance when Jennifer’s old boyfriend crosses his radar?

This fast-paced series from Tea Tin Press will continue!

Coming Next–Heartbreaker Hero: Eddie’s Story

Do you love Eddie Thibodeau? So do half the women in Portland! A dead man is found in Chief Mike Browning’s back yard in a snowstorm, but he didn’t freeze to death. It’s up to the Priority Unit to find out what brought him there and protect the chief. Meanwhile, Eddie is in love. Unfortunately, he suffers repercussions from his wild past. After he rescues a toddler, an old girlfriend starts tabulating how many women have cried over him. Can the dashing detective focus on the case at hand? Meanwhile, his new partner Tony gives him some headaches, and his family drives him nuts. C’est la vie! Find out what happens when Eddie goes viral.

Launch date: July 1, 2017

From Tea Tin Press


Other upcoming books to watch for:

7-brides-for-7-mohComing from Barbour Publishing June 1, 2017

Seven Brides for Seven Mail-Order Husbands

Meet seven of Turtle Springs, Kansas’, finest women who are determined to revive their small town after the War Between the States took most of its men. . .and didn’t return them. The ladies decide to advertise for husbands and devise a plan for weeding out the riff raff. But how can they make the best practical choices when their hearts cry out to be loved?

Susan’s novella The Kidnapped Groom introduces Sam Cayford, who only wants a job on a ranch, and Maggie Piner, a Civil War widow. Held at gunpoint and told he is about to get married, Sam becomes part of a bizarre kidnapping.

Other authors in this collection include Cynthia Hickey, Susanne Dietze, Darlene Franklin, Patty Smith Hall, Carrie Fancett Pagels, and Gina Welborn. Don’t miss it!

Pre-order now from Amazon.  From Barnes & Noble. From Christian Book.

And watch for other books in this new line in 2017:  Seven Brides for Seven Texas Rangers! And don’t miss Seven Brides for Seven Texans, the saga of the seven Hart brothers–now available!

Seven Brides for Seven Texas Rangers, an exciting collection of seven western romantic novellas to release in 2017. This one will include my new novella, Simple Interest.

Don’t miss this one. The seven historical romances take place in and around Hartville (from Seven Brides for Seven Texans), with the Ranger unit determined to find and put away outlaw Cass Markham and his gang!




Captive Brides Collection, including my new novella The Suspect Bride.



Coming from Guideposts:

Enjoy more of my stories in the Tearoom Mysteries series soon! In my book 9, Trouble Brewing, Elaine and Jan solve the mystery of who stole a historical letter from the church. In book 13, Simmering Secrets, they’re tracking down a thief who took antique jewelry from Sylvia’s Closet next door. I’ll also be writing book 19 of this series. Read more on the Mystery Tab.