Latest News

October Contest: Congratulations to Helen L. and Joyce A., who each won a copy of The Twelve Brides of Christmas.

  • The 12 Brides of Christmas is on the ECPA fiction bestseller’s list!
  • The Christmas Mail-Order Angels volume 1 collection is now available. It contains my novella The Reliable Cowboy and five more. Read more below.
  • New Frontier Hearts collection now available for Kindle. Read more below.
  • Sign up here for Chapter-A-Week to received chapters from Christian authors’ new books that you’re sure to love!
  • You can sign up for my periodic newsletter, on the left, above the contest sign-up. It will come to you by email.
  • Follow me on Twitter: @SusanPageDavis

Click on the book covers below to read more


The T12BridesChristmasCollectionbestwelve Brides of Christmas

It’s here at last, from Barbour Publishing! This large paperback contains all twelve novellas from the series in one beautiful book. Also an E-book. This collection includes Susan’s novella The Christmas Tree Bride. Read more on the Historicals page.

Order from Amazon.  Order from Barnes and Noble. Order from Christian Book.





Frontier HFrontier Hearts coverearts

New Historical Collection: Frontier Hearts, with books by Vickie McDonough, Angela Briedenbach, Lynnette Bonner, Janella Mowery, and Janice Thompson, plus Susan’s beloved novella, Almost Home. Available now from Kindle for just 99 cents! It’s also available in the Kindle Unlimited program. Published by Gems of Wisdom, this big collection is already a bestseller. Six novels and novellas, all western Christian romance. Read more on the Historicals page.


Christmas Mail-Order Angels vol. 1-6

Reliable Cowboy

The Reliable Cowboy

Book 3 in the Christmas Mail-Order Angels series

Available for Kindle and borrow

This novella is also included in the Christmas Mail-Order Angels collection from Kindle.

Isabella travels from Maine to Wyoming Territory as a mail-order bride. Will leaving the ocean behind take away her fears?

Read more on the Historicals Page

The entire Frasier Island Series is now available in the KindlFraiser Island cover 2015e Unlimited program.  Romantic suspense with a military beat. Read more on the Romantic Suspense page.
Join Ensign Rachel Whitney, the only woman to ever serve on Frasier Island, and the elite group of men who risked their lives there for America. In book 1, Rachel serves with Lt. George Hudson and Ensign Pierre Belanger and learns the sinister secret of the island. In book 2, Pierre’s wife, Marie, witnesses a murder in the San Francisco airport and must run for her life. In book 3, Marie’s sister Claudia is a top-notch journalist with a knack for fouling up military missions.


The Not-So-Civil WarNot So Civil

Secrets of Blue Hill Library series #23
Elderly sisters Nellie Brown and Betty Waring go to librarian Anne Gibson for help when an antique pistol awarded to their ancestor after the Civil War disappears. When the sisters turn against each other, it’s up to Anne to find out what happened to the valuable pistol and help mend their relationship.
Available now!   View on  Shop Guideposts

Lights and Shadows

Lights and Shadows coverThe Chatterbox says:
That old cult classic we all either love or hate, Stranger from a Strange World, is going to be remade in the same setting where it was done 50 years ago. Break out your bellbottoms and your My Favorite Martian lunchbox. It’s coming, friends! Or are they among us already?
Join Sadie as she tries to put to rest an old tragedy and discover what’s causing the odd lights over Silver Peak at night.
Mysteries of Silver Peak series #14
September 2015

Available Now!  View on Shop Guideposts


12BridesSummerEBook#1RiverBlue Moon Bride

From Barbour Publishing
Now available as an eBook 
In the Twelve Brides of Summer Novella Collection #1.
Ava travels west by train to visit her friend Polly. On the way, she meets danger and romance. Also read Polly’s story in The Christmas Tree Bride.

Also in the paperback collection Old West Summer Brides, exclusive to Wal-MartBLUEOldWestSummerBrides ,
And in the Twelve Brides of Summer omnibus, coming in June 2016

From Amazon

Read more on the Historicals page.




The Outlaw Takes a Bride

A young man impersonates his dead brother to hide from the law, but what will he say when his brother’s mail-order bride shows up?
Barbour Publishing
March 2015 – Order now!
Read more on the Historicals page.

mainelymysteries_selfpub_smMainely Mysteries

3-book set
Enjoy Homicide, Treasure, and Imposters at Blue Heron Lake, all in one eBook.
Available Now for the Kindle.
Read more on the Mystery page.

WestwardCmasBrides_smWestward Christmas Brides

Nine novellas in one volume
Includes Susan’s Another Christmas Story and more yuletide romance by other top Christian authors.
Barbour Publishing
Available Now!
Read more on the Historicals page.

PrairieDreamsCollection_smPrairie Dreams Trilogy

All three books in the series, now in one volume.
Includes The Lady’s Maid, Lady Anne’s Quest, and A Lady in the Making
Read the Stone family saga that takes you from England to Oregon and back again in the 1850’s.
Barbour Publishing
Available Now!
Read more on the Historicals page.

charm bracelet ebook bestThe Charm Bracelet

A successful commercial artist wants out of a soured relationship, but is the brash EMT who repeatedly rescues her, the man to let into her life?
Available Now!
Read more on the Romance page.

New-England-Romance_smNew England Romance Collection

Collection of five historical novels set in New England, including Susan’s The Prisoner’s Wife (Maine)
Barbour Publishing
Available Now!
Read more on the Historicals page.

CowgirlTrail_smCowgirl Trail (Texas Trails series)

Alex Bright is torn between supporting the cowboys who want to strike or the rancher who gave him his start. The boss’s beautiful daughter complicates matters when she organizes an all-woman outfit.
Moody Publishing
Available Now!
Read more on the Historicals page.

CaptiveTrail_smWillRogersMedallionCaptive Trail (Texas Trails series)

A stagecoach driver finds an injured white woman lying in the road wearing Comanche clothing. Can he help her find her family and protect the enclave of nuns helping her?
Moody Publishing
Available Now!
Read more on the Historicals page.


BreakingNews_ecover_smBreaking News

Full-length mystery on eBook
Janet Borden wants to fulfill her elderly neighbor’s cryptic request, and her husband Kurt’s best reporter disappears when he’s sent to cover a nostalgia story.
Available Now!
Read more on the Mystery page.

MailboxMayhem_smMailbox Mayhem

Two short stories about Maine police detectives Paul and All-Eyes, who solve a variety of quirky crimes.
Available Now in E-book only!
Read more on the Mystery page.